FIREWÖLFE – Conquer All Fear – Limb Music

With their eponymous debut from 2011, the American band FIREWÖLFE impressed the scene, but it took them three years to deliver the follow-up “We Rule The Night”, a smasher that seemed to pave the path to success for FIREWÖLFE. But life is complicated and not easy to plan. Things turned out differently than planned – sometimes the turn-out is even better than the original plan. In the case of FIREWÖLFE’s third album, “Conquer All Fear”, unplanned changes yielded extremely positive results. Time heals wounds, makes changes logical in hindsight, and the future is looking bright. “Conquer All Fear” shows a newly formed band, highly motivated and equipped with strong ideas, off to a new start with a positive outlook.

“Conquer All Fear” is a powerful, mighty heavy metal album with a high melodic density. Produced and mastered by Bart Gabriel (Crystal Viper, Jack Starr, Hexx among others) and mixed by Cederick Forsberg (Blazon Stone), the album comes across as a tour de force of US metal. Heavy riffs, melodic choruses, a thundering rhythm unit, excellent double guitar attacks and finely structured solos characterize the tracks. With Freddy Krumin’s voice, the new tracks seem elegantly rougher and take the new material to the next level. The core piece of the album is the “The Evil Eye Trilogy”. Versatility and heaviness go hand in hand. Other than that, you’ll find straight numbers such as “Pedal To Metal”, “Vicious As The Viper” or “Wages Of Sin”, reminding you almost of Power Metal tunes – they top off an album that blasts out of the speakers straight into your brain!

1. Vicious As The Viper
2. Pedal To Metal
3. Conquer All Fear
4. Swallow My Pride
5. Candle In The Dark
6. Wages Of Sin (The Evil Eye Trilogy Pt. 1)
7. Black And Gold (The Evil Eye Trilogy Pt. 2)
8. Keep The Hounds At Bay (The Evil Eye Trilogy Pt. 3)
9. Magic (In Your Mind)
10. Method To The Madness

CD only Bonustrack:
11. Breakin’ Out

(playing time: 49:07 min.)

Michael David – Guitars
Nick Layton – Guitars
Freddy Krumins – Vocals
Bobby Ferkovich – Bass
Marco Bicca – Drums


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.