False Memories – “Rain Of Souls” – Brand New Single and Video Out Now

We’ve been thrilled to see the positive response to Italy’s False Memories, with many fans giving them favorable comparisons to luminaries such as Lacuna Coil and Within Temptation. The band has just released a new single + video, ‘Rain Of Souls’.


The band’s ethereal label debut, “The Last Night Of Fall” is out now

“We worked hard on the production of this record and it has been very exciting to get positive feedback from people who have heard it. Fate has decided that we had to work with an Italian record company, Frontiers! It is an immense honor for us to join the roster of a label of this prestige and it is a source of great pride to have been chosen. So stay with us and keep following us because all of this has been possible thanks to the album that we are finishing in the coming weeks. 11 tracks of intense gothic/doom metal! Get ready and see you on the road, hopefully soon!” says front woman Rossella Moscatello.

False Memories was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino and soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover. As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound. Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, “Chimerical”. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs.

In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the “Chimerical” album, including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella.

For this new album, “The Last Night Of Fall,” the composers are both Francesco Savino and Rossella Moscatello, with a line-up featuring new drummer Emanuele Cossu, second guitarist Moreno Palmisano, and bassist Gianluca Zaffino.

Black Shades
Rain Of Souls
The Illusionist
White Crows
Unfaithful Dream
Sea Of Nothingness
Deep Breath
Don’t Forget

Rossella Moscatello – Vocals
Francesco Savino – Guitars
Moreno Palmisano – Guitars
Gianluca Zaffino – Bass
Emanuele Cossu – Drums



Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.