PROFANITY: German tech death institution premieres “The Autopsy” play-through video

German tech death metal institution PROFANITY are premiering the play-through video for “The Autopsy” at THIS LOCATION. The song is taken from their highly acclaimed new album “Fragments of Solace”.

Metal Injection
hosted an exclusive stream of “Fragments of Solace” HERE while Decibel Magazine hosted the exclusive stream of the album’s opening song, “Disputed Territory” AT THIS LOCATION. The track features Dave Suzuki (ex-Vital Remains, Churchburn).

The mission for “Fragments of Solace” is clear: 
“We wanted to transport the vibe of the most important death metal releases for us from the 90s into the present and mix it with our vision of extreme music. For the type of music we play, some of the most influential albums were released in the 90s. This is the music we grew up with. This is the music we love and appreciate and of course we still listen to today.”

For this release the band invited again guests like Terrance Hobbs (Suffocation), Matt Sotelo (Decrepit Birth), Dave Suzuki (ex-Vital Remains, Churchburn), Dima Orlov (Fetal Decay) as well as their ex-bassist Martl Bauer. “Fragments of Solace” was mixed and mastered by Lukas Haidinger in his Deep Deep Pressure studios. The artwork was done by Federico Musetti.

01. Disputed Territory – 4:52
02. Progenitor of the Blaze – 6:39
03. Reckless Souls – 8:23
04. Where Forever Starts – 9:12
05. Towards the Sun – 4:48
06. Ceremony of the Rotten – 4:38
07. The Autopsy – 2:02

Since 1993, the underground is shaking under the sounds of PROFANITY. The German tech death three-piece set a heavy mark with their albums “Shadows to Fall” (1997) and “Slaughtering Thoughts” (2000) as well as their tour in support of Cryptopsy in 2002 and their appearance at the Maryland Death Fest 2004 alongside Misery Index and Exhumed.

After some years of silence, the band spew out a new sign of live with their EP “Hatred Hell Within” (2014). It was recorded with Christoph Brandes in his Iguana Studios (Necrophagist o.a.).

On April 21st, 2017 “The Art of Sickness” was released. Its title revealed the route of the new material which is full of playfulness and technical brilliance while it strikes a balance between art and insane chaos. Recorded again at Iguana Studios with Christoph Brandes. To make the album even more diverse, the band invited guests like Terrance Hobbs (Suffocation), Adrie Kloosterwaard (Sinister), Ricky Myers (Disgorge, Suffocation), Christian Münzner (Alkaloid, ex-Obscura) as well as their ex-bassist Martl Bauer. The artwork was done by Pär Olofsson who already created images for albums by Exodus, Unleashed, Malevolent Creation o.a.

On December 4th, 2020, PROFANITY are returning with a new full-length: “Fragments of Solace”.

PROFANITY is an underground band that enjoys sharing the spirit of the underground with other bands and friends around the world. Over the years, the band has played a lot of shows with great bands like Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Sinister, Vader, Cryptopsy, Misery Index, Necrophagist, Broken Hope, Defeated Sanity and many more and festivals like FTC, PartySan, MOD, Obscene Extreme, Maryland Deathfest, Netherlands Deathfest, Stonehenge, In Flammen open air, Deathfeast open air etc.

Thomas Sartor – vocals and guitars
Lukas Haidinger – vocals and bass guitar
Armin Hassmann – drums




Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.