SIX DEGREES Cover Video “The Power of Love” – Back To The Future Theme Song – Rockshots Records

Italian groove metal band SIX DEGREES released their debut album “No One Is Innocent” this past November via Rockshots Records. The album’s closing track is a cover version of one of the band’s favorite movie theme songs “The Power of Love” made famous by Huey Lewis and The News.

The band is sharing a cover video they made for the track, which can be viewed here:


Luca Correnti (guitar and vocals) adds:
“What more could we say about this song? Everyone knows it! There is no person on earth who has not seen “Back to the Future”! It has always been one of my favorite adventure movies. When Marty gets on stage for the audition with his band (Pinheads) and the talent scout says “I’m afraid you’re just too darn loud … next, please!”, I always get angry! I wish I was there to smash the guitar on his head! Ahahahahaha. Well, this is our metal version. Just enjoy! it’s a great song! It really pumps you up!”

SIX DEGREES was created by Luca Correnti (guitar and vocals) and singer Valentina Aleo. The name of the band is clearly inspired by the sociological theory (developed for the first time in 1929 by the Hungarian writer Karinthy) about the so-called “six degrees of separation”.

Their debut album “No One Is Innocent” is a record that brings together all the creative aspects of the band. It’s an aggressive, simple, direct groove-death metal, but filled with melody. All of this gives the compositions a dual-purpose appeal, with a mix of violence and impact but also catchy melodies, thanks to Luca’s scratchy growls and Valentina’s sweet and effective vocals.

The album includes a cover version of “The Power of Love” by Huey Lewis and The News, taken from the legendary trilogy “Back to the Future” OST.

“No One Is Innocent” is now available in Digipak CD, Digital Download and Streaming.

Digipak CD:

Lyric Video “Imperfect” – YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Restart/Erase
2. Malaka’s Multiple Choice Answer
3. Imperfect
4. May, 10
5. The Unexpectable
6. Stuck In The Middle
7. Night Is Over
7. Silent Glance
8. Stillness
9. None Of Us
10. The Power Of Love (Konka Version)

For more info:



Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.