BONECARVER – Spanish modern death metal band release their new album Evil on March 5th via Unique Leader

BONECARVER come from the dark, dirty, post-apocalyptic underground brutal death metal / slam scene in Madrid.  The originators of Spanish modern death metal are set to release their new album Evil on March 5th via Unique Leader.

Formed in 2014, BONECARVER released their first demos on YouTube and started playing live under the name Cannibal Grandpa. In 2015 they released their first album and played with bands as Rise of The Northstar, Here Comes The Kraken and Resurrection Fest, and embarked on their first European tour in 2017 in France, Belgium and The Netherlands. The same year they released their second album Septum Signa Inferno via Slam Worldwide, with Rok from Within Destruction featuring as a guest for a single ‘Mandinga’.  In 2017 they played more than 50 shows in Germany, France, Belgium, Switzerland, Poland and Czech Republic, Download Festival in Madrid, DeathFeast in Germany and Fall In The Brawl Festival in the UK.

The quartet have always been fascinated by serial killers and their unique combination of innovative extreme metal styles and murder tales quickly took them to the top of the Spanish death metal underground. They represent Madrid’s brutality at its best. They are determined leaders of modern Spanish brutality.

In summer of 2020 they signed a deal with Unique Leader Records and changed their name to BONECARVER.

On signing with Unique Leader, the band comment: “Signing with Unique Leader Records is an honour for us, since we’ve been following their work and their roster since the beginning of the band. We are sure that working together, we’ll achieve many goals that have been in our minds for so long!”

On the name change, they continue: “We changed the band name from Cannibal Grandpa to BONECARVER as we felt the band had been reinvented. The result was Evil, our most elaborate, mature and powerful album we have ever written.”

BONECARVER’s concept is sealed in the works of American serial killer Albert Fish. Evil is their most mature and powerful album on which they exhibit ‘evil’ as a concept in the most raw and extreme form possible. They managed to create their own shade of slam. Combining the fresh 90s and 2000s death metal with electronic music, modern black metal and malevolent orchestral evil symphonies, they are reborn with dusty and zombified psychopathic precision of the new album Evil.

Evil was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by the guitarist Alex Tena.

FFO: Vulvodynia, Cannibal Grandpa, Brand of Sacrifice

Fernando Del Villar – Vocals
Rubén Contreras – Drums
Alberto Bravo – Guitar
Alex Tena – Guitar

1. Revolver
2. Overtorture
3. The Scythe
5. Wormhole
6. Moon Maniac
7. Nest Of Traitors
8. Hound Pound
9. The Blacksmith’s Massacre
10. Evil

Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Youtube

4.6.2021 Resurrection Fest, Viveiro, Spain

Produced, Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Alex Tena
Music written by Alex Tena, Rubén Contreras and Alberto Bravo
Lyrics written by Rubén Contreras and Fernando Del Villar

Artwork Cover by Martín De Diego
Visuals by RCVisuals


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.