Sunnata: “Burning In Heaven, Melting On Earth” – Self Release 26 February 2021

Feral wilderness prophets SUNNATA (sanskr. noun emptiness, voidness), a four-piece Warsaw-based shamanic doom-metal band are set to release their fourth full-length album Burning In Heaven, Melting On Earth on 26th February.

A ritualistic, meditatively uplifting, doom soundscape, Burning In Heaven, Melting On Earth is a sensuousever-mutating musical experience. SUNNATA produce a pulsating mystic dirge which shimmers with odd beauty and uplifting melodies as Szymon Ewertowski’s vocals reverberate with thunderous majesty, translating the downward crush of Adrian Gadomski’s spiralling guitars, layered with cosmic textures into something more uplifting. Robert Ruszczyk’s drums continually build upward, carrying a heavy emotional weight whilst Michal Dobrzanski’s bass anchors the band’s tidal swells with cathartic beauty and rage. The result is an atmosphere of sacred submission immersed in huge dynamics for the duration of the album’s 46-minute expanse.

The album thematically explores different angles of religious fanaticism. Burning in Heaven, Melting On Earth questions the sacrifice of individual-self and the general sense of trusting your life to a crystal ethereal being represented by humans of flesh, bones and sins, and discusses consequences of doing so.

SUNNATA comments: ‘The new album can be perceived as a journey of consciousness. We pass through our lives driven by blind faith and false leaders, keeping our goals outside the reach until we die convinced that the time has come, while in reality it is long gone. An individual who follows this path will never fully contribute to society and will never be able to share his love in a healthy way.’

SUNNATA have been paving their own way to higher metal skies since their 2014 debut Climbing The Colossus. Their spellbinding sophomore album Zorya (2016) made the band gather even more momentum with regard to the European alternative heavy scene. Third album Outlands (2018) brilliantly brought out even more ritual in the heavy, confidently crossing the frontier of progressive doom to land in even more melancholic and mind-expanding alleys.

Known for their expressive and atmospheric live performances, SUNNATA has already taken part in various international festivals and been invited to open for Mastodon, Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, The Sword, Sleep, Kylesa, Ufomammut and Rotting Christ.

Returning in 2021 with Burning In Heaven, Melting On Earth, SUNNATA are at their most transcendent, melding together all the heaviness, intensity and tenderness into a graceful, cross pollinating form to create something incredible that demands attention and respect. From here SUNNATA are free to roam wherever.

FFO: Alice in Chains, Tool, Yob, OM, Elder

Szymon Ewertowski – Guitar, Vocals
Adrian Gadomski – Guitar, Vocals
Michal Dobrzanski – Bass Guitar
Robert Ruszczyk – Drums, Percussion

1: Crows
2: God Emperor of Dune
3: A Million Lives
4: Black Serpent
5: Völva (The Seeress)
6: Way Out

Facebook || Twitter || Bandcamp || Instagram || Youtube || Spotify






Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.