Utbyrd: “Varskrik”- Majestic Black Metal hailing from the Arctic Nordland – Petrichor

Hailing from Bodø (Nordland), Utbyrd was formed back in 2012. The band aimed to create their own unique blend of black metal and symphonic influences. In 2014 the band started the recording of ‘Varskrik’. An endeavor that would take up to around 2017 to finish. The symphonic/orchestral parts on the album are composed and performed by Clemens Wijers of Carach Angren, the influential Dutch Symphonic/Black Metal band.

Moving forward in time Petrichor discovered that the album ‘Varskriknever saw a physical release. In our humble opinion this album is a classic that should be heard/discovered by many. In roughly 47 minutes Utbyrd takes you on a journey that will leave you behind longing for more. Will there ever be more? We do not know that, but what we DO know is that this album is an essential part of any true Symphonic/Black Metal fans’ collection. A timeless, melodic Black Metal classic that finally sees its’ physical release.

Sales points:
• LP comes as 180 grams audiophile vinyl with download card
• CD comes as a deluxe edition with slipcase
• Album cover by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Borknagar, Kreator, Enslaved)
• Features Clemens Wijers of Carach Angren as guest musician
• Never seen a physical release before
• Norwegian Black Metal

Social media:

For fans of: Carach Angren, (old) Enslaved, (old) Satyricon, Emperor

Orders: order@napalmrecords.com
Order via: b2b.napalmrecords.com
Press: rick-petrichor@hammerheart.com


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.