ABSENSE – releasing their debut titled “XV” accompanied by a music video for the song “Of Lies”

Absense is a five-piece Melodic Death / Groove Metal band from Athens, Greece. Drawing influence from artists such as In Flames, Meshuggah, Decapitated and Machine Head, their sound combines the intricate drumming, the huge and aggressive bass tone and the heavy guitars of Progressive and Melodic Death Metal with big melodic choruses, In-Your-Face screaming vocals and groovy breakdowns.

Formed by Ilias in 2008 under the name “Infernal Deception”, the band started playing a variety of local gigs and underwent a lot of lineup changes while developing their sound. The band later changed name and started working on writing new material, debuting live as Absense in 2015, opening for The Agonist in Athens. In November 2020, they put their music out into the world, releasing their debut titled “XV” accompanied by a music video for their song “Of Lies”.



Absense is:
Nefeli Pischou – Vocals
Dimitris Sakellaris – Guitars/Vocals
Ilias Krassas – Guitars
Efthimis Mallios – Bass
Nodas Chatzopoulos – Drums

Photo Credits Katerina Vratits



XV On Bandcamp

XV On Spotify

Distrokid (Apple Music/Deezer/Amazon/Napster)




Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.