Vaneno’s Struggle Through Absurdity Out Now On Raging Planet Records

Vaneno is the outcome of a journey that started in 2017 when three friends wanted to start a band and jam together. Miguel Nunes (Drums), Eduardo Cunha (Guitar) and António Tavares (Guitar) would gather in a bunker to write riffs and beats, building and shaping song structures for their first studio effort.

It was only in late 2019 with the band expanded into a five-piece with the arrival of Pedro Fernandes on bass and Alexandre Fernandes on vocals, that Vaneno were seriously committed to put their material on tape. “Struggle through Absurdity” features four new songs that display a remarkable maturity and diversity, with influences that range from sludge, stoner and death-metal.  The end result is an aggressive sound full of heavy, muscular and groovy riffs and pummelling rhythms that will likely appeal to fans of Crowbar, Kingdom of Sorrow, 16 and Orange Goblin.

Co-produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered by Pedro Mau (Kneel, Wells Valley) at SinWav Audio, “Struggle through Absurdity” will be released ON November 27th via Raging Planet.



Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.