Skyless Aeons Present Dissonant Hymns For Global Catastrophe With “Drain The Sun”

Hailing from London, Canada, Skyless Aeons bring forth a unique blend of extreme metal styles with their first full-length album “Drain The Sun” due out October 2nd, 2020.

Meticulous and methodical, the writing process for “Drain The Sun” was roughly two years long, the songs being shaped and directed according to the concept the band created. The band shares the inspiration being the album:

“Our inspiration comes from the faults in the human condition we encounter in our everyday lives: greed, over-consumption, over-population, the failure to recognize our dogmatic beliefs are wrong leading to division. The music serves as a warning call to what will happen if we fail to recognize the error of our ways, some of which we already see happening in civil unrest.”

Compared to the initial release, the new offering maintains the chunky melodic death metal riffing and occasional black metal flourishes of the previous, but also has much more detailed and structured songwriting, much tighter musicianship and higher-quality production values.

The anti-natalist single, “Go Forth and Multiply” is a short, sweet punch to the gut that came together in a fit of inspiration. It speaks of humanity’s relentless desire to multiply and overpopulate, creating a world full of defective minds that never wanted to be born, with nothing better to do than populate the earth further. The song shows up, hits hard, and leaves, and it’s the best sneak preview for some of the musical and lyrical themes that are explored in greater depth on the album.

Dark, focused, and tense, Skyless Aeons is recommended for fans of Opeth, Dark Tranquillity, Death, and Swallow the Sun.

Listen to “Go Forth and Multiply” via its premiere on GhostCultMag HERE.

Album pre-order on Bandcamp.

Track Listing:
1. Ascension Towards Nothing (6:30)
2. A Consciousness Decays (7:09)
3. Go Forth and Multiply (3:19)
4. The Age of Regression (7:32)
5. Dimensional Entrapment (6:31)
6. Path of Desolation (6:15)
7. Drain The Sun (8:05)
Album Length: 45:23

L-R: Stefan Oliva (Bass), Nicholas Luck (Guitars/Vocals), Nathan Ferreira (Lead Vocals), Martin Burchill (Drums)
Photo Credit: Skye Camara

More info:


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.