Canada’s ENTROPY Unleash New Album “Force Convergence” + New Lyric Video “Ripzone”

Canadian legends Entropy first hit the metal scene in the late 80s and 30 years later they are still melting faces, this time with the new full length “Force Convergence”.

This is the band’s fourth album, and they describe it as their best yet and it’s a cinematic type experience. Entropy shares the premise being the concept album:

“We wanted to bring metal fans a sci-fi horror experience with the album story. The lyrical inspiration is from bands like Rush, Queensryche, Voivod, Iron Maiden, and also from films like Aliens, Predator, War Of The World’s, Independence Day, Invasion Of The Body Snatchers. There is also a sprinkle of war scene themes throughout the story, like Apocalypse Now, Platoon, and Starship Troopers, mixed in for fun.” 

The story-driven, progressive thrash metal album has been getting excellent reviews from the people who have had a chance to listen to it early; this is the release that everyone wants!

So far, all the Entropy albums have a different feel to them, and this new one is also forging its own path. “Force Convergence” is a 30-minute metal rip-ride! It is a creative and fun album that flows with power, melody, aggressiveness, and meaning.

With an original and eclectic sound that is 30 years in the making, Entropy is suitable for all metalheads especially those who enjoy Slayer, Pantera, and Iron Maiden.

In celebration of its release today on August 28th, the band is sharing their new lyric video for the track “Ripzone“:

The band adds about the song: “Ripzone is just a ripper, simple as that. We wanted a less is more approach on it for leads. We wanted to shred all over that middle part…but knowing this was likely the lead-off track we wanted to melt faces with the crush. When the lead does finally come in, we feel it has more of an impact.”

“Force Convergence” is now out and available on (CD) plus Spotify, Apple Music, and all major digital platforms HERE.

Album Stream on YouTube.

Track Listing:
1. Everything Falls (1:03)
2. Ripzone (4:10)
3. Planetary Impact Extinction (6:30)
4. Threshold of Decimation (4:44)
5.Weaponized Storm System (4:52)
6. Transmigration (2:41)
7. Force Convergence (5:11)
Album Length: 29:15

Entropy is:
Album / Live Band Line Up:
Ger Schreinert (Vocals)
Dan Lauzon (Guitar)
Oscar Rangel (Bass)
Blake Lemieux (Drums)

For more info:


Asher Media Relations



Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.