Grim Reaper Ride Sign Wormholedeath Records!

Have you ever wondered what kind of music a slightly deranged gravedigger would make?
Grim Reaper Ride is your answer!

French ‘Hellbilly’ devils Grim Reaper Ride have signed a worldwide deal with Wormholedeath Records for the release of their album “Hellbilly Back to Underground”.

Grim Reaper Ride commented about their signing as follows: We are psyched to be singing with Wormholedeath and releasing our first album with them. This little project somehow took on a life of it’s own and we are ready to unleash our creepy little demon onto the world. A massive thanks to Carlo Bellotti, and everyone at Wormholedeath for their help and support. We hope you enjoy the ride!”

“Hellbilly Back to Underground” album cover and tracklist unveiled:

01 Fuck This Day
02 Dig Deeper
03 Grave Motherfucker Digger
04 Hell’s Boogie Life
05 Write with Ground
06 Grim Reaper Ride
07 Rock n Roll on Graves
08 Wink of Death (Explicit Lyrics)
09 One for Hole
10 Hellbilly Back to Underground
11 Funeral is Rock’n’Roll

Check out the band’s official video clip ‘Grim Reaper Ride’, selftitled track off their upcoming album:


Directed by Rebeccah Lak
Filmed by Robert Lak
Filmed throughout NYC (Manhattan, Bushwick) in 2017-2018

Have you ever wondered what kind of music a slightly deranged gravedigger would make?

After several years spent on Europe’s stages with Trepalium, frontman KK ( Cédric Punda)dedicated himself to writing and recording GRIM REAPER RIDE‘s first opus, aptly titled Hellbilly Back to Underground. Joined in the wake by a crew ready to get their hands dirty, the quintet (comprised of Nicolas Hoareau, Fabien Trichet Renaud Guillemet and new drummer Clément Genty) made their first gigs alongside Mobu¨tu, Karma Zero, The Chris Rolling Squad, Mercyless and Demon Vendetta. Stitching together a mixture of styles, you could call it a Frankenstein’s monster of music. This gravedigger, being more than Rock ‘n’ Roll, tries his hand at Hellbilly, a genre at the crossroads of Psychobilly, Punk, and Metal, with a saturated upright bass as its core element. The release of a video clip shot in Brooklyn NYC sets the tone for the album, which will be published this fall with WormHoleDeath Records.  From Rockabilly to Metal, it’s a groovy, bluesy road!

Stay tuned for the announcement of “Hellbilly Back to Underground” release date & more!


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.