Rithiya Khiev: “Travesties From Closure” (Single release and Facebook live!!! )​ – June 26th, 2020

This sonic composition was stuck in limbo for quite awhile and I was struggling to complete it at it’s full potential. So, I stopped writing all together to try and give the creative mindset somewhat of a break to comeback with a fresh set of ideas.

Shortly after I ended up picking up some session work for a project in Osaka Japan called Deathtopia which my buddy Mune is writing a new album for and they needed a lead guitarist to throw down the shreds if you will. (Laughs) So, I thought it was perfect timing and decided to pickup the position and do just that!

After tracking with Deathtopia. Thats when the world went into utter chaos as so it seemed. During the Covid19 pandemic. We were quarantined for months trapped in our own thoughts. Brick and mortar stores were closed except for a select few that were deemed “essential” and on top of that. We had a nation wide civil rights movement taking place due to an unjustified murder from the very thing that was supposed to protect us.

Tension rose and people of ethnicity along with various allies broke out of quarantine in order to protest against the unjust murder of George Floyd under a movement labeled as #BlackLivesMatter to bring awareness to police brutality in America. You could say that these chains of events is what fueled me to complete “Travesties From Closure” on the 9th of June year 2020. This song is dedicated to this very moment, and I’ll sign off with this. May equality reign surpreme, and racism deemed a mental disorder.

MUSIC FEEDBACK: “It’s has a calming vibe but once it hits the 3 minute mark and picks up energy it reminds me personally alot of Iron Maiden a few riffs sound like they are Iron Maiden influenced and the overall emotion of the track definitely leaves a high bar of expectations for the rest of the album which I definitely will be purchasing”

Composition and Production By: Rithiya Henry Khiev
Mixing & Mastered By: RHK Studios
Copyrighted by: RHK Studios

Rithiya H. Khiev is a studio guitarist, producer, composer, songwriter, engineer, content creator on YouTube, Solo Artist, and light designer. He’s self taught, and has been creating music for 12+ years out of the greater Boston area in Massachusetts -USA.

Rithiya is a self signed artist with his various projects published on Metal Hammer Italy, Metal Hammer Portugal, Blabbermouth USA, Metal Injection USA, Permafrost Norway, Power Metal Magazine, Front View Magazine Belgium, Metal Brothers Webzine Brazil, Dead Rhetoric USA, We Rock Webzine UK, All Around Metal Magazine Italy, Metal Reviews Webzine USA, Worcester Telegram & Gazette USA, BraveWords Canada, Ghost Cult Magazine USA, and Metal Shock Finland.

His main influences are Joe Perry, Kirk Hammett, Marty Friedman, Jeff Loomis, Chris Broderick, Kerry King, Dimebag Darryl, Zakk Wylde, Alexi Laiho, Michael Amott, Christopher Amott, Joe Satriani, Paul Gilbert, and of course the great Yngwie Malmsteem.

Rithiya has had the honor in touring with darkened power metal band LET US PREY (2017 – 2018) & sharing the stage with national acts such as Within The Ruins, Shadows Fall, Angel Vivaldi, Misery Index, Lord Dying, The Human Abstract, Die Cast, God forbid, Arsis, 1349, Krisiun, Insomnium, Goat Whore, Chthonic, 3 Inches Of Blood, Full Blown Chaos, Mnemic, Thy Will Be Done, Skinless, Edguy, Into Eternity, Light This City, Echos Of Eternity, The Agonist, Hell Within, Marc Rizzo, Joe Stump, & Diamond Head.


• Broadcast Music INC

• Charbonneau Guitars

• Black Harbor Strings

• Convenant Cables

• Lizard Spit Polish

• Stone Tone Rock Block

• Omega Ampwork Cabinets

• Dirtbag Clothing

• Rafive Guitar Picks

• Airis Effects

• Xvive Wireless Systems

• FNX Sport Supplements

Cover artwork by: Rithiya Khiev


• Website: https://rhkstudios.com/

• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rhkhiev/

• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rhkhiev/

• YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/HenryKhiev




Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.