THROWING BRICKS – “What Will Be Lost” – Unrelenting, transcendental sludge/black metal from the Netherlands

THROWING BRICKS presents their debut full-length, “What Will Be Lost”, out now through Tartarus Records from May 15th 2020.

Based in Utrecht, the Netherlands, THROWING BRICKS started out as a vicious hardcore unit, but in recent years has grown to be a lot more than that. Mixing their punk beginnings with slow and crushing sludge riffs and dashes of black metal and screamo, the project has evolved into the heavy yet energetic juggernaut it is today.

THROWING BRICKS’ music might sound angry and aggressive, but first and foremost it’s emotionally punishing. The feverish lyrics, brutal growls and intensely high screeches, low yet melodic guitar work, grimy bass and pounding drums, they all share a feeling of hopelessness. No matter how hard you fight against it, resistance is futile. Whether you like  dark, brooding drones, slow and dragging riffs or insanely fast blast beats, this band has got it all.

After self-releasing some music online, “What Will Be Lost” is THROWING BRICKS’ debut on Tartarus Records. Recorded by Wessel Reijman at Catacomben Studios, it captures a emotional feeling which comes as close to their live shows as possible. With a presence in the middle of the audience rather than on a big stage, they even let the biggest venues seem intimate. Get ready to be sucked into a very heavy and loud void.

“What Will Be Lost” tracklist:
1. What Will Be Lost/Won’t Happen Again
2. The Day He Died
3. Constant Failure
4. Ceremony
5. Patterns Rise
6. Glass Queen
7. Galling
8. Ready To Fall

Jesse Stey – Guitar
Jordi van Putten – Bass
Bart van der Blom – Drums
Marius Prins – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Niels Koster – Vocals

What Will Be Lost is a murky and draining slog indeed, which is exactly what it aims to be.’Distorted Sound Magazine

‘This is a tremendous release which is recorded impeccably to give a real boost to the quality execution of ideas laid out within. There are no weak points, this is a very real contender to make it into end of year charts.’Echoes and Dust

‘What Will Be Lost ends up being a solid and dramatic post-hardcore shoved sludgy post-metal album.’Grizzly Butts

FFO: Oathbreaker, Rise and Fall, Regarde Les Hommes Tombre, Amenra, Ultha

Edition of 100 cassettes housed in a diecut cardstock case


Tartarus Records


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.