ANONYMUS Premiere Single ‘Sobrevivir’ Off First Spanish Album “La Bestia” Out June 12th

Leading up to the release of their new album “La Bestia” on June 12th via label Bam&co Heavy, Canadian thrash metal maniacs Anonymus is sharing the full length’s lead first single “Sobrevivir”. This is the 12th album from the Montreal band and it’s a little different from the rest of their French and English discography, being that it is the first full length that will be completely in Spanish. Anonymus explains their thoughts on the release: “We always try to surpass ourselves as musicians and we always try to write the best songs we can. It’s important to be loyal to what we do but we listen to the new bands and how the metal scene evolves. I think over the years we can feel an evolution in the band’s sound.”

The song comes at an excellent time as it talks about survival in uncertain times full of desperation. The catchy tune is heavy and melodic, with refined techniques and vocal melodies. This is thrash metal at its best. A complete Spanish metal thrashing album that is a compilation of songs written over the years that describes the essence of the band at the peak of what they have to offer.

For more detail on “Sobrevivir” the band says: “This is simply about everyday life. Nothing is easy in the modern world. Each one of us has to work very hard to get where we want to be. It’s a constant fight. As simple as that. We can easily apply this song to our world’s survival in many ways”.

With over 2.5 million streams on Spotify, Anonymus is showing no signs of slowing down. Fans of thrash metal standbys such as Slayer and Testament will no doubt be intrigued by this new offering.

The video for “Sobrevivir” is available via its premiere on Bravewords HERE.

Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer pre-save stream and download HERE.

Album Pre-Save HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Bajo Presión (3:31)
2. Bicho Loco (3:58)
3. Sobrevivir (4:11)
4. Violencia Versus Violence (featuring Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno from Black Bomb A) (4:33)
5. La Bestia (5:22)
6. Máquinas (3:32)
7. Cada loco con su tema (5:37)
8. Tierra ( Produced by Colin Richardson and Featuring Marco Calliari) (4:01)
9. Terremoto  (Produced by Jef Dagenais – Kataklysm) (3:08)
Album Length: 37:57

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Oscar Souto -Vocals/ Bass
Daniel Souto – Guitar/ Back Vocals
Jef Fortin -Guitar/ Back Vocals
Carlos Araya -Drums/ Back Vocals

Photo Credit: Sébastien Tacheron


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.