Lion Music Label & Artist News and Video Premiere: Lars Eric Mattsson, Milan Polak and Godscum!

“Stormchild” was written in 1987 and is included in Lars Eric Mattsson‘s retrospective album “Take Me Home 1985-1987”. Written in a totally different world in every way.

Lars has been overseeing his back catalogue and there are actually three reissues out this year:
Hot and Able 1983-85
Take Me Home 1985-87
Astral Groove – 25th Anniversary Edition

A blast from the past! 16 of Lars’ songs from the 1985-87 era. These songs have been released before under the
name “Let Me Rock You” but these new mixes are fresh from 2020

In Lars Eric Mattsson’s own words:

When I released my first album “Eternity” in 1988 I had been making demos and performing a big selection of original music for five years already, mostly with my bands JOE COOL and ETERNITY but as I was so tired of them once I had secured a record deal I chose to write new material very fast instead. After having revisited the original demos many years later I came to the conclusion that there were some cool stuff that was never recorded in a good way and I should give it a shot. This almost 68 minute long 16 track album mostly focuses on the material I wrote in second half of this period although “Kiss the Sky”, “Run From Yourself”, “I Love to Rock” and “Clowns” dates back from early 1984.
”Leave Me Alone” ”I am the Torch” and ”Crusaders” were written in 1987. My band at the time, Eternity made a demo of them and we played them live a number of times.
”In Your Crystal Ball”, ”When it’s Time for Me to Go” and ”Stormchild” were demoed in 1986 but probably never performed live. The intro section of ”Stormchild” which I did not like very much has now been replaced with the theme from another unfinished song from this era.
”Always Get Burned” and ”Kiss the Sky” dates back to 1984 when I first demoed them but both were later also demoed and performed live my by band ”Eternity” in 1987. I even did a version of ”Kiss the Sky” for my 1988 debut album but chose not to include it for some reason.
”Clowns” (1984), ”Run From Yourself (1984)” and ”I Love to Rock (1985)” were written for and performed by my band ”Joe Cool”. ”I Love to Rock” (which originally featured a drum solo) was really just meant as a joke, and still is, though I think this new version turned out quite cool but it’s not to be taken too seriously!
“Let Me Rock You” and ”Take Me Home” were released on a vinyl single by my band ”Eternity” in 1987. In the two previous years I had made several versions of ”Take Me Home” with different intros and tempos and I think it should have appeared on my debut album if it wasn’t for the fact that I had got too tired of it at the time.
”Witches Burning” and ”The Final Poem” were recorded in 1987 and released on a tape cassette mini solo album (The Final Poem) the same year. “Witches Burning” on this release is very different from the original which I did not have access to when I recorded this new version, so it’s all more or less just as I remembered itJ This self released mini album led me to my first recording contracts in Japan and Europe.

”Open Up Your Heart” (1985) was also preformed live by ”Eternity” but written as a possible solo album idea.
Production, Mixing and Mastering by Lars Eric Mattsson.
All music and lyrics written by Lars Eric Mattsson.
Composed 1984-87 and Recorded and mixed at the New Lion’s Cage during various periods between 1985-2014. Final mixing and mastering January 2020.
Lars Eric Mattsson – All vocals, guitars, bass. Christer Jansson – Drums and percussion. Alexander King – Hammond Organ.


On friday the 1st of may we will release Milan Polak‘s single “New Life” and a video and on May 10th his amazing new album “Can’t Please Everyone”!


Guitar mastermind Milan Polak returns with his 4th vocal album “Can’t Please Everyone”. This album which is darker and heavier than its predecessor “Scarred To Perfection” features guest appearances by some of the world’s best musicians such as Billy Sheehan, Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal, Tony Franklin, Thomas Lang, Jeff Neal of ‘Boston’, Atma Anur and others. “I needed to challenge myself and change my approach to song writing completely”, says Milan Polak about writing and recording the album. “It is my most advanced, profound and personal album to date.” The album was mixed & mastered by Benjamin Schäfer (Rammstein, Celtic Frost, Crimson ProjeKCt) and will be released worldwide May 10, 2020.

All songs written & arranged by Milan Polak
Produced by Milan Polak
Executive producer: Milan Polak
Mixed & mastered by Benjamin Schäfer
Cover design by Catherine Polak (


And coming on June 20:
Marcel Coenen’s new band GODSCUM!

Founded to play what they play best; metal music, the important common ground. From all cross the Netherlands and even Germany, let’s choose Eindhoven (NL) as the headquarters. With band members that earned their keeps in bands as Form, Sun Caged, Stormrider, Lemur Voice, Speedica, Holy Moses, Dreadlock Pussy and Sons of the Rain, you can never really be sure what to expect. Think aggressive, modern, old school, shred, groove, military, industrial, atmospheric, and bring all these elements together.

STEVEN TOLKAMP – Lead vocals
MARCEL COENEN – Guitar and backing vocals
JOCHEN FUENDERS – Bass and backing vocals




Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.