Montreal Heavy Rockers PARADISE Share New Music Video ‘Straight From Hell

Canada’s Paradise has been on hiatus since 2005, but by the will of the volcanic rock gods, they have resurfaced with new music ready to blow your mind. Mixed and mastered by Kevin Jardine from Slaves On Dope, their self-titled album recently released on March 13, 2020 via Vega Musique is ready to prove to fans that they haven’t grown complacent in their absence. Featuring 10 punchy tracks, the lead single ‘Straight From Hell’ has a new high-octane video to fully embrace the smooth, catchy hard rock that they have been known for over the years. Recommend for fans of Clutch, Queens of The Stone Age, Kyuss, and Volbeat, this is a heavy blend of corrosive rock.


The band adds:  “We think we’re right in between heavy rock and metal with a stoner feel sometimes. We really tried to have different vibes throughout the record and not have the pedal to the metal on each song like the previous ones.”

Paradise‘s previous releases, 2002’s “Rock Anthropologists On The Kon Tiki Voyage” featured Mike Plant (Sword) and drum god Michel “Away” Langevin (Voivod) and follow-up record, 2005’s “Hotel” included a collaboration with Voivod’s late Denis “Piggy” D’Amour. Paradise‘s current line up is composed of Frank Kelly (guitars), Fred Kelly (bass), RL Black (vocals), Fred Crew Grrr (guitars) and Mat Hias (drums),

Since reforming, Paradise have played many impactful live shows including a tour in Cuba in 2019, where they ended up giving away all of their merchandise for free along with an Orange amp to one of the opening bands.

Paradise‘s self-titled album is available for stream and download on, and iTunes.

Track Listing:
1. Straight From Hell (3:37)
2. Hitting On All Sixes (3:53)
3. Who Do You Wanna Be (3:35)
4. One Of A Kind (4:34)
5. Never Cry Again (3:33)
6. Low Down And Shaking (4:59)
7. Barn Burner (3:37)
8. Long Gone (2:54)
9. Away From You (3:30)
10. Free In Exile (4:03)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Fred Crew Grr – Guitar
Fred Kelly – Bass
R.L. Black – Vocals
Matt Hias – Drums
Frank Kelly – Lead Guitar

Back in the summer of 2002, co-founders and fellow guitar players, Frank Kelly and Jet Phil recruited good friends Mike Plant (Sword) and drum god Michel “Away” Langevin (Voivod) to release Paradises 1st album: “Rock Anthropologists on the Kon Tiki Voyage”. Summer of 2004: the usual suspects were rounded-up including a collaboration of Voivod’s late but great Denis “Piggy” D’Amour to work on Paradise’s follow-up record “Hotel”. Now composed of Frank Kelly (guitars), Fred Kelly (bass), RL Black (vocals), Fred Crew Grrr (guitars) and Mat Hias (drums), Paradise, like a phoenix that is reborn from its ashes, releases a new eponymous album that sways on the line between hard rock and pure heavy metal (mixed and mastered by Kevin Jardine from Slaves On Dope). From the opening piece and future classic “Straight From Hell” to the final “Free in Exile”,  Paradise delivers an album where the balance between catchy riffs, attitude, intensity, and melodies is perfect.

So all you rockers, metalheads and soon to be converts should be prepared for a ride through hell, with Paradise!

“Fans of melodic heavy rock, there’s a new sheriff in town!” – Jano Lapin
“Solid, driving Hard Rock from the quagmires of Quebec!” – Reek Of STOOM
“Brilliant from start to finish !” – Stoner Rock Army
“A record that growls like a hungry beast” – ARP Média

Photo Credit – R.L.Black

For more info:

Asher Media Relations
Jon Asher


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.