Held In Secret Premiere New Single ‘Nomads’ ft. Silent Planet’s Garrett Russell

Held In Secret are five hardworking individuals who spend every day creating the heaviest and djentiest listening experience known to the Ottawa metal scene. On May 29th, 2020, they will release their sophomore effort “Nomads” and before it officially drops, the band is sharing another single off the EP, the title track featuring Silent Planet vocalist Garrett Russell.

Listen to ‘Nomads’ ft. Garrett Russell (Silent Planet) via its premiere on New Fury Media HERE.

The band adds about the story behind the track and how Russell joined them on vocals: “‘Nomads’, the title track off our EP, talks about the abuse of Indigenous culture in Canada and The United States. We made it the title track right as the clean water crisis happened in Canada. It’s hard to imagine that in 2020, First Nations in Canada could lack access to clean drinking water in their own territories, but many do. In fact, 400 out of 618 First Nations were under at least one water advisory between 2004 and 2014. When we first met Mr. Russell, Silent Planet was opening for August Burns Red in Montreal. We went to speak to him at the merch table as nervous fans. We told him about the concept of the record plus the various messages we are trying to get out there with our music and how we love to have him guest vocals. He really dug the ideas involved and said he be happy to lend his voice to the cause. We’re so thankful to Russell, an amazing person, and talent.”

“Nomads” is, according to the band, an improvement from their debut EP. “Nomads” is a concept release with highly relatable subjects, set to clean and heavy metalcore. Moving away from “repetitive early 2010’s metalcore”, Held In Secret diverges into a more accessible sound, interesting to a broader public, incorporating choirs and piano, all while retaining all of the heaviness of the first EP.

Recommended for fans of Silent Planet, Volumes and Architects, “Nomads” will be available on all digital platforms including SpotifyApple Music, and Amazon.

First single ‘Static’ available HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Ties (4:31)
2. Nomads (feat. Garrett Russell) (3:31)
3. Downcast (3:55)
4. Gaia (3:31)
5. Static (3:44)

David Lamothe (Lead Guitar), Matt Zephyr (Vocals), Tommy Lemieux (Drums), Joey Sollazzo (Rhythm Guitar), William Gunn (Bass)
Photo Credits: Roxanne Morin of Hexagon Productions


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.