Finnish melodic death metallers Torchia’s sophomore album “The Coven” is now out via Rockshots Records

Arising from the inner darkness of composer and lyricist Ville Riitamaa, TORCHIA takes inspiration from a multitude of metal subgenres and their mission is to revitalize the genre of melodic death metal by bringing in a sense of danger and unpredictability.

“The Coven” is available on all the physical and digital stores:

To celebrate the album’s release, the band has also unleashed an official audio track for Sky’, now available on YouTube:

The band comments about the song: “With an intro depicting the singing of the gathering witches in the album cover, ‘Sky’ opens the album with a crushing death metal theme. We wanted to have a very different opener compared to the first album and this track showcases some new directions for Torchia right from the start. The song combines traditional death metal with grand melodic choruses and guitar solos, making it an epic start for the album.”

TORCHIA is a five-members metal band from Tampere, Finland. They released their first full-length album “Of Curses and Grief” in October 2017. The album was produced and mixed by renowned Finnish producer Hiili Hiilesmaa who is known for his work with bands like HIM, Amorphis, Ensiferum, and Apocalyptica. The album was picked 7th best Finnish album of 2017 by Inferno Magazine, the biggest metal media in Finland.

After that album’s release, TORCHIA toured Finland, Europe and Taiwan playing dozens of shows. In early 2019, the band struck a booking and management deal with Heavy Metal Heart and by the end of the year, they signed a deal with Rockshots Records from Italy to release the next TORCHIA album “The Coven” for March 27, 2020.

Music Videos:
‘Plague Pleasant’:
‘Moon, Rise!’

Track Listing:
1. Sky
2. Gallows
3. Moon, Rise!
4. Lord of Dreams (Cult March)
5. Plague Peasant
6. Jäämaa
7. Memoirs
8. Astral Planes
9. Forever Blood

Edward Torchia – Lead and backing vocals
Ville Riitamaa – Rhythm and Lead Guitars, Backing Vocals
Henri Heikkinen – Rhythm Guitars
Pirkka Birkstedt – Bass
Ville Virtanen – Drums

For more info:


Asher Media Relations




Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.