ISLE OF THE CROSS Release Single ‘Tartarus’ Off Album “Excelsis” Out Now – Rockshots Records

Progressive-death metal band ISLE OF THE CROSS’ debut album Excelsis” is now available as of Feb 21st via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS. Infusing a blend from the avant-garde realms of extreme, symphonic, melodic and technical death-metal, ISLE OF THE CROSS is led by composer and multi-instrumentalist Je Schneider.

The debut full length “Excelsis” is a concept release based on a tale of two lovers amidst betrayal, murder and their search to reunite in the afterlife. From the immediate and vicious thrust of the opening track ‘Sacrifice’, the listener is quickly catapulted into an enigmatic journey of sonic power. From the furious to the melodious opuses on the album, the listener is enveloped in a dynamic exploration until the very end. At the heart of ISLE OF THE CROSS is the conveyance of depth, poignancy, and redemption through the endurance of tragedy.

‘Excelsis’ was produced, mixed and mastered by Je Schneider.
Album order available at ROCKSHOTS RECORDS’ official store –

Music Video – ‘Sacrifice’

The single ‘Tartarus’ stream and download:
YouTube –
Spotify –
iTunes –

Track Listing:
1. Sacrifice (4:14)
2. Tartarus (8:25)
3. Excelsis (4:35)
4. The Wolf, Pt. I. Invocation (1:09)
5. The Wolf, Pt. II. Sanctuary (7:20)
6. Stars (6:25)
7. Empyrean (7:42)
8. Paradigm (4:21)
9. Breatheia (5:57)
10. The 9th Circle, Pt. I. Caina (2:28)
11. The 9th Circle, Pt. II. Judecca (0:53)
12. The 9th Circle, Pt. III. Inferno (8:34)

Je Schneider – Lead Songwriter & Lyricist, Multi-Instrumentalist, Vocalist
Eric Gillette – Lead Guitar
Diane Lee – Vocals
Eric Castiglia – Vocals


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.