With “Conquer From Within” SORTOUT hit right in the heart of the Metalcore universe – Dr. Music Records

True to the band’s motto, ‘ARISE. SORT OUT. OVERCOME.’ the Austrians SORTOUT combine guitar riffs and shouts to a diversified and hard-hitting Metalcore sound. The five musicians create special sound moments, which resound even live for a long time. The band’s influences are audibly multifaceted and range from inventive Melodic Death Metal to Hardcore intensity up to powerful Groove Metal effects. SORTOUT already shared the stage with bands such as Bullet For My Valentine, Amon Amarth, Trivium, Machine Head or Caliban, which shows that their quality is not only perceived in the domestic scene. Numerous festivals and shows in Eastern and Central Europe also attest the active band life. Therefore, not only fans of the already mentioned bands should mark the 21st of February 2020. The uncompromising new album “Conquer From Within” with its twelve songs, skilfully produced by Daniel Thabet in New York’s Liquid Studios and perfectly mastered by Grammy Award winner Alan Douches (Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die, Mastodon, Baroness), will be released worldwide by Dr. Music Records and will provide many circle pits and a sweaty atmosphere in the clubs.

SORTOUT enrich the Metalcore scene since 2008 and released their EP “Shadow Slave” five years later as well as their debut album “Burden Of Memories” along with the single and music video for “An Ember Awakes” in 2016. Many intensive shows have increased their fan base as well as their experience. The release of the debut was followed by a big European tour where SORTOUT played from the village pub to gigs with the already mentioned international Metal greats. The band was founded in Vorarlberg in Austria and today, after several line-up changes, it consists of vocalist and founding member Benjamin Herter, both guitarists Michael Geuze and Aaron Schedler as well as bassist Günter Meusburger and drummer André Hammerer. With their brand new album “Conquer From Within” the musicians prove how versatile Metalcore can be. The artistic artwork was designed by Pavel Kurbanov (Jinjer, King Atlas, Bells & Ravens) and ensures that the record is visually convincing. “Undertow” opens the album hard and direct with relentless shouts and sophisticated fast guitar parts. It continues with “Relentless”, a song which musically tells no less energetic and powerful the story of inner pain. “Sever The Serpent’s Tongue” deals with hypocrites who hide behind a credible mask of deception and give a false impression. “Monuments” combines epic Metalcore with staccato riffing and the targeted use of sensitive melodic vocals as a sharp contrast to the shouts. It is about dissatisfaction with the increasingly indifferent and insensitive consumer society. “Midas’ Gift” takes the same line and warns against confusing wishes with desire. “A Journey From Within” concludes the album with atonal riffs and provides a considerable finale to a remarkable longplayer that deserves more than attention!

The first single “Illusions”, which will be released on January 24th, 2020, as well as the music video, give an extremely apt glimpse of the high musical and lyrical level offered by “Conquer From Within”. SORTOUT are amplifying their sound on their second album and have produced an exciting and vehemently powerful Metalcore album, which will not only captivate the fans of the scene when it will be released with full force in February!

Website: www.sortout.orgwww.facebook.com/sortoutwww.instagram.com/sortoutofficialwww.twitter.com/sortoutmetalwww.youtube.com/sortoutofficial

Benjamin Herter: Vocals
Michael Geuze: Guitar
Aaron Schedler: Guitar
Günter Meusburger: Bass
André Hammerer: Drums

Tracklist “Conquer From Within”:

  1. Undertow
  2. Relentless
  3. Echoes Of Conflict
  4. Illusions
  5. Eternal Hate
  6. Sever The Serpent’s Tongue
  7. Blind Eyes
  8. Monuments
  9. Midas’ Gift
  10. Paragon Of Misery
  11. Law Of Creation
  12. A Journey From Within

2020 Conquer From Within (Album) | Dr. Music Records
2016 Burden of Memories (Album) | Klangfabrik
2013 Shadow Slave (EP) | Self-Release

Record Label: Dr. Music Records | www.dr-music-records.de

Distribution: Edel (GSA) | Plastic Head (Europe) | MVD (USA, CAN, AUS, Asia) | Suburban (BeNeLux) | SoundWorks (FR) | Sound Pollution (Scandinavia) | recordJet (digital)


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.