SECRET CHAPTER: “Chapter One” – Crime Records

Once upon a time, there was a band that stated that «Rock’n’roll all nite, Party every day!» was the mantra in life. Here comes the soundtrack for doing exactly that! Norway’s SECRET CHAPTER brings you ten powerful metal songs on their debut album named “Chapter One“, that will make you want to grab that mic stand and get in on the action.
The album will be released on October 18th, 2019 on digipack CD, LP and in digital versions on all major streaming services. The CD version also includes two bonus tracks, and one of them is the band’s take on the legendary TNT song “Everyone’s a Star“. Co-producing, mixing and mastering has been taken care of by the one and only Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) at Sonic Train Studios.
All members of SECRET CHAPTER have a big passion for powerful music, and they have all played (or still play) in different groups throughout the years (Withem, Maraton, Wild’n’Wicked, Intruder, etc.). They have also been collaborating with musicians and bands like Ronni Le Tekrø (TNT), Tony Mills (TNT), Mats Levén (Yngwie Malmsteen, Candlemass), Pagan’s Mind, Samantha Fox, and Circus Maximus. And one can hear lots of influences in their music, ranging from Judas Priest and Accept on the one hand to TNT and Queensrÿche on the other, and even some Deep Purple is mixed in there.
Play it loud and let yourself be Baptized in Ecstasy!

Band statement: “At the end of the year 2017, we decided to gather this crazy collection of good friends and musicians whom all share the same passion for powerful music. After years in various bands and projects, we finally had the time and effort to work and create a group together. We decided to call this band SECRET CHAPTER! As the year 2018 went by, many hours were spent to rewrite, record, produce and finalize old songs that were mostly written but now has brand new and exciting clothes. We decided to name our first album, “CHAPTER ONE”! Working together with Andy LaRocque (King Diamond) at Sonic Train Studios, who did a fantastic job co-producing, mixing and mastering for us, we couldn’t be happier with the result! At this point, we are stoked, excited, and looking forward to showing you what’s within the secret chapter!”

“Blaze” – Official Lyric Video

1. Baptized in Ecstasy  (4:10)
2. Show Me the Road  (4:33)
3. Human Centipede  (3:12)
4. One Night Aint Enough  (4:13)
5. Heavy Metal Love Affair  (5:33)
6. The Great Escape  (3:54)
7. Sin City  (2:40)
8. Introspection  (4:04)
9. Enemy Inside  (3:39)
10. Blaze  (4:04)
11. Heavy Metal Love Affair [Radio Edit]  (3:31) ***
12. Everyone’s a Star [TNT Cover]  (3:34) ***
*** CD Bonustrack

Ole Aleksander Wagenius – Vocals
Jon Aarseth – Guitars
Magnus Johansen – Keyboards
Stian Stensrud – Bass Guitar
Ronny Rocken Arntzen – Drums


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.