Kull (formerly Bal-Sagoth): “Exile” – Epic Symphonic Black Metal Debut Album on Black Lion Records

In the wake of the mighty Bal-Sagoth’s epilogue, KULL was forged by four members of Bal-Sagoth (all except for Byron), together with Dyscaphia’s guitarist and composer Tarkan (vocals in Kull). Epic symphonic black metaller KULL strongly follow the musical tradition already established by the Maudling brothers during their tenure in Bal-Sagoth.

Debut album, Exile, presents us a memorable journey through intrinsic melodies and obscure atmosphere, all orchestrated by Chris Maudling and Jonny Maudling with sharp production, mixed and mastered at Wayland’s Forge. Originally planned as the 7th Bal-Sagoth album, Exile’s music not only inherits all the greatness from the members’ former glories, but also injects new blood into the mix with the addition of new soldier, elevating the music to yet a higher level.


Exile sees its release on April 30th on CD format under the banner of Black Lion Records.

01. Imperial Dawn
02. Set-Nakt-Heh
03. Vow of the Exiled
04. A Summoning to War (Dea Bellorum Invicta)
05. Horde’s Ride
06. An Ensign Consigned
07. Pax Imperialis
08. By Lucifer’s Crown (Lapis Exillis)
09. Of Stone and Tears
10. Aeolian Supremacy:  Wrath of the Anemoi
11. Of Setting Suns and Rising Moons

Tarkan Alp – Vocals
Chris Maudling – Guitars
Jonny Maudling – Keyboards/synths
Alistair MacLatchy – Bass
Paul “Wak” Jackosn – Drums


For More Info:

Zoheb M|| Qabar – Extreme Music PR


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.