ELYSIUM: “Labyrinth of Fallen Angels” – OUT NOW – Lion Music Record Label

Elysium is a symphonic folk gothic band with female vocals, male violinist, keyboard, guitar, bass and drums, drawing inspiration from early Whitin Temptation and Nightwish, as well as from the most popular European rock acts like Anathema. Between catchy and symphonic refrains, melodic guitar riffs and vocal counterpoints on a solid Rock basis, the band makes frequent incursions in Classic Rock (Queen, Muse), Folk and Prog (Eluveite & Pineapple Thief ), occasionally adding opera and r’n’b background vocals.
The use of Keyboards and orchestration sequences enriches the songs and adds a symphonic edge to them, duetting with violin and guitar. The songwriting duties rely on singer Daphne Nisi (Baraonna), and Bass player Marco Monetini (Gerico, Nidi di Ragno, Fuorilinea), flanked by Violin player Christian Arlechino (La Tresca).
The rest of the band is formed by guitar player Simone Moratto and drummer Flavio Lovisa. Special guest on keyboards and orchestrations on the new album “Labyrinth of Fallen Angels” is composer and arranger Marco Sinopoli.

Lion music LTD – Labyrinth of Fallen Angels – Cd 2019 tracklist

Black Hole
Before the End
Turn around
Fight for all Your Love
Close to You
Higher State
Nobody Knows
Here I Am

Daphne Nisi – Vox, background vocals
Marco Monetini – Bass
Christian Arlechino – Violin
Flavio Lovisa – Drums
Simone Moratto- Guitar
Marco Sinopoli – Keys & Orchestra
Special Guests: Roberto Mascia of “Mamma” – scream vocals on “Siren” and Vahimiti – background vocals on “Fight for alla your love” and “Turn around”

Production credits:
Music: D.Nisi\ M.Monetini \ C.Arlechino\ F.Lovisa\ S.Moratto *except “Siren”, “Evanescent”, “Turn around” and “Black hole” written by Elysium and F. Proietti
Words: D.Nisi *exept “Close to you”, written by D.Nisi and M.Monetini
Composing, arranging and digital programming of orchestral parts: M.Sinopoli\ M.Monetini
Musical arrangements: Elysium
Vocal arrangements: D. Nisi
Recorded at: K-lab\ K20 Studio (Viterbo) \ Bonsai Studio (Terni) \ Woodstock Recording Studio (Livorno) Mix & Master: Roberto Mascia, Officina Musicale (Roma)
Sound Engeenering: R. Mascia\ R. Stopponi\ A. Ramacciotti
Photos: Fabrizio Sansoni\ Marco Pilia
Graphics: Lorenzo Ceccarelli\ Giorgio Carotenuto

Elysium was originally formed in Orvieto, Italy, in early 2013 by bassist Marco Monetini, violinist Christian Arlechino, with the involvement of drummer Flavio Lovisa. The core of the group was born out of common artistic interests that the three held together with regards to songwriting style, work-ethic philosophy and mutual musical desires. Between 2014 and 2015, the band wrote and recorded their debut Ep album, “Symphony of a forest”. In 2016 new members joined the band: singer Daphne Nisi and guitarist Simone Moratto, who definitely have changed the compositions, giving a more powerful and Rock sound to band along the infusion of soulful vocals.

Official website and social network site links:
Web – https://elysium8.webnode.it/
Youtube –  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVKF7wbSElJsW90yH6qTkNQ
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/elysium–1437500159821922/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/elysiumband1
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/elysium.band.ghotic

Monica Atzei – Elysium Management  & Press Office


Utilizzando il sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra. maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza i cookie per fornire la migliore esperienza di navigazione possibile. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito senza modificare le impostazioni dei cookie o cliccando su "Accetta" permetti il loro utilizzo.