Heavy Metal Web-zine

WEST BOUND: “Never Surrender” – RADIO SINGLE Frontiers Music s.r.l.

West Bound are a hard hitting new rock band formed in the LA area by vocalist Chas West (Resurreciton Kings, ex-Bonham, Lynch Mob etc.) and renowned guitarist/producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Tribe of Gypsies).
With a lineup completed by Jimmy Burkard (guitar), Jason Cornwell (bass), Dave “Chilli” Moreno (drums), and Stephen LeBlanc (keyboards) the guys offer their take on the classic hard rock sound with soulful vocals and killer melodies.

If the great bluesy hard rock explosion of the early ‘90s and modern throwback hard rock like Rival Sons are your thing, then you are going to love West Bound!


  1. Never Surrender
  2. Dance Of Life
  3. Ain’t Gonna Drown
  4. Beautiful Dream
  5. Nothing
  6. Roll The Bones
  7. On My Own
  8. Keeper Of The Flame
  9. Turn To You
  10. No Room For Sympathy
  11. The Traveller

Vocals – Chas West
Guitars – Roy Z
Guitars – Jimmy Burkard
Bass – Jason Cornwell
Drums – Dave ” Chilli ” Moreno
Stephen Leblanc – Keyboards